EWiLi 2016 Preface

This year, the 6th edition of EWiLi, the Embedded Operating Systems Workshop, is jointly organized with the Embedded Systems Week (ESWEEK) for the second time, it is held in Pittsburgh on October the 6th, 2016. EWiLi aims at presenting state-of-the-art research, experimentations, significant and original realizations that focus on the design and implementation of embedded operating systems in both academic and industrial worlds.

EWiLi workshop featured one keynote speaker, Pr. Daniel Mossé from the University of Pittsburgh, USA, delivering state-of-the-art work on scheduling in Asymmetric Computing for energy efficiency.

In addition to the keynote talk, four sessions were programmed with between two to four presentations each: "Real-time systems" with 3 full presentations, "Virtualization and embedded OS" with 3 full presentations, and "Virtualization and embedded OS" with 2 full presentations, and finally a short presentations session.

Papers were submitted from 10 different countries. The EWiLi Program Committee worked hard to provide high quality reviews for each paper (at least 3 reviews per paper and an average of 5 reviews). 74 reviews were achieved for 16 submissions and 8 papers were accepted in addition to 4 papers for short presentations. The acceptance rate was 50%.

The 6th edition of EWiLi was made possible thanks to the support of different institutions including: Université de Bretagne Occidentale (UBO), Lab-STICC (CNRS UMR 6285) laboratory, AdaCore, and IBNM (Institute of Digital and Mathematics of Brest).

We would like to warmly thank all members of the Program Committee for their valuable efforts for prompt and high quality reviews, advices, and various help they provided to make this event successful.

Finally, we also would like to thank all the authors of the submitted papers and all the participants who contributed in making EWiLi an exciting forum for researchers and practitioners. We hope they appreciated the program of this 6th edition.

September 2016 EWiLi chairs

> Jalil Boukhobza Marco Santambrogio Frank Singhoff