## Computational Intelligence and Data Mining – 6th International Workshop (CIDM 2018)

As a part of the conference ITAT 2018, the 6th international workshop "Computational Intelligence and Data Mining" has been organized. It is aimed at participants with research interests in any of these related areas, especially at PhD students and postdocs. Interested participants were invited to submit a paper in English of up to 8 double-column pages, prepared according to the instructions at the ITAT 2018 web pages.

As this workshop started, 5 years ago, it had only 7 regular submissions. However, the interest in the computational intelligence and data mining workshops has been gradueally incereasing since that time. This year, we have 1 invited talk by internationally renowned expert Filip Šroubek, and 12 regular papers had been submitted to the workshop, among which 11 have been accepted for oral presentations and for inclusion in these proceedings.

A key factor influencing the overall quality of a workshop and of the final versions of the submitted papers is the workshop's program committee. The 6th international workshop "Computational Intelligence and Data Mining" is grateful to the 27 reviewers from 11 countries who read the submitted papers, and have provided competent, and in most cases very detailed, feedback to their authors. Most of them have a great international reputation witnessed by hundreds of WOS citations.

## **Workshop Program Committee**

Dirk Arnold, University of Dalhousie
Jose Luis Balcazar, Technical university of Catalonia, Barcelona
Petr Berka, University of Economics, Prague
Hans Engler, University of Georgetown
Jan Faigl, Czech Technical University, Prague
Pitoyo Hartono, University of Chukyo
Martin Holeňa, Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague
Tamás Horváth, Eötvös Loránd University, Budapest
Ján Hric, Charles University, Prague
Jan Kalina, Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague
Jiří Kléma, Czech Technical University, Prague
Tomas Krilavičius, Vytautas Magnus University, Kaunas
Věra Kůrková, Czech Academy of Sciences, Prague
Stéphane Lallich, University of Lyon

Philippe Lenca, Telecom Bretagne, Brest
Johannes Lengler, ETH Zürich
Antoni Ligęza, AGH University of Science and Technology, Kraków
Mirko Navara, Czech Technical University, Prague
Engelbert Memphu Nguifo, Blaise Pascal University, Clermont-Ferrand
Ostap Okhrin, Technical University of Dresden
Tomáš Pevný, Czech Technical University, Prague
Petr Pošík, Czech Technical University, Prague
Jan Rauch, University of Economics, Prague
Heike Trautmann, University of Münster
Tingting Zhang, Mid-Sweden University, Sundsvall
Filip Železný, Czech Technical University, Prague