WIPHAL 2024

Work-in-Progress in Hardware and Software for Location Computation

June 25-27, 2024, Antwerp, Belgium

Welcome to the 2024 edition of WIPHAL: Work-in-Progress in Hardware and Software for Location Computation to consider and discuss reliable navigation, ranging and positioning in indoor and outdoor, vehicular applications, wireless networks, wearables and consumer products.

Navigation and positioning are becoming essential when guaranteeing transparent, efficient and reliable workflows. A robust localization solution, which will be available continuously is needed regardless outdoor and indoor, and on different platforms. WIPHAL addresses the latest research on software and hardware approaches of wireless and satellite-based positioning and ranging techniques to analyze and provide reliable and accurate position information with low latency. During the workshop days we will have an intensive look to GNSS technologies and applications, as well as an outlook to various wireless technologies as enabler for precise and real-time localization.

The conference takes place in Antwerp during June 25-27, 2024. Looking forward to meeting authors for fruitful discussion by the Scheldt river!

Prof. Jari Nurmi, Assoc. Prof. Elena-Simona Lohan Tampere University Tampere University

Proceedings edited by: A. Ometov, J. Nurmi, S. Lohan, J. Torres-Sospedra, H. Kuusniemi

Committees:

General Chairs:

Jari Nurmi, TAU, Finland Elena-Simona Lohan, TAU, Finland

TPC Chairs:

Heidi Kuusniemi, University of Vaasa, Finland Joaquin Torres Sospedra, University of Valencia, Spain

Publicity Chair:

Aleksandr Ometov, TAU, Finland

Steering Committee:

Jari Nurmi, TAU, Finland (chairman)
Fabio Dovis, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Heidi Kuusniemi, U Vaasa, Finland
Elena Simona Lohan, TAU, Finland
Jose Lopez-Salcedo, UAB, Spain
Terry Moore, U Nottingham, UK
Adriano Moreira, U Minho, Portugal
Alexander Rügamer, Fraunhofer IIS, Germany
Stephan Sand, DLR, Germany
Gonzalo Seco Granados, UAB, Spain
Joaquin Torres Sospedra, University of Valencia, Spain

Program Committee:

Vladimir Atanasovski, Ss. Cyril and Methodius University, Macedonia Rafael Berkvens, U Antwerp, Belgium Zahidul Bhuiyan, NLS/FGI, Finland Liang Chen, WHU, China Pau Closas, Northeastern University, USA Fabio Dovis, Politecnico di Torino, Italy

Emanuela Falletti, LINKS Foundation, Italy

Martti Kirkko-Jaakkola, NLS/FGI, Finland

Mike Koivisto, TAU, Finland

Heidi Kuusniemi, U Vaasa, Finland

Elena Simona Lohan, TAU, Finland

Jose Lopez-Salcedo, UAB, Spain

Filipe Meneses, Univ. of Minho, Portugal

Adriano Moreira, Univ. of Minho, Portugal

Maria Nicolau, Univ. of Minho, Portugal

Fernando Nunes, Instituto de Telecomunicacoes, Portugal

Jari Nurmi, TAU, Finland

Aleksandr Ometov, TAU, Finland

Lorenzo Ortega, TeSA, France

Alexander Rügamer, Fraunhofer, Germany

Stephan Sand, DLR, Germany Gonzalo Seco Granados, UAB, Spain Joaquin Torres-Sospedra, UJI, Spain Jesus Ureña, University of Alcala, Spain Klaus Witrisal, TU Graz, Austria

Supporters:







