## Preface by the PNSE'2024 Chairs

These are the proceedings of the International Workshop on Petri Nets and Software Engineering (PNSE'2024) to be held at June 24 - 25, 2024. The workshop is co-located with 45th International Conference on Application and Theory of Petri Nets and Concurrency (PETRI NETS 2024) in Geneva, Switzerland.

The workshop started in 1997 in Hamburg and emphasizes on the impact of software engineering in general and its development based on Petri nets. Therefore we have especially invited contributions that work on subjects that could be relevant for Petri nets, their application, supporting tools, etc. Results on other formalisms or semi-formal techniques are highly welcome. More information about the workshop can be found at: http://www.pnse.de/

This year we received 22 contributions for these proceedings. Each paper was reviewed by at least three referees. During the reviewing process the program comittee selected 17 contributions for publication. The workshop was organised in sessions with long and short presentations. The proceedings also contain the extended abstracts for the accepted poster contributions.

We are glad that Wil van der Aalst accepted our invitation to give a talk about Lifting Process Discovery and Conformance Checking to the Next Level: A General Approach to Object-Centric Process Mining.

The international program committee of PNSE'24 was supported by the valued work of Philippe Schnoebelen, Vladimir Bashkin, Marisol Barrientos, Johannes Löbbecke, Jakub Kovàř, Benoît Ries, Marc Schmidt, and Roman Nesterov as additional reviewers. Their valuable work is highly appreciated.

Furthermore, we would like to thank our colleagues in the PC and the local organization team in Geneva for their support.

June 2024

Michael Köhler-Bußmeier Daniel Moldt Heiko Rölke

Copyright © 2024 for this paper by its authors. Use permitted under Creative Commons License Attribution 4.0 International (CC BY 4.0).

## The PNSE'2024 Programme Committee

Robin Bergenthum

Luca Bernardinello

Thomas Chatain

Piotr Chrzastowski-Wachtel

José Manuel Colom

Joaquin Ezpeleta

Peter Fettke

Luis Gomes

Nicolas Guelfi

Stefan Haar

Michael Köhler-Bußmeier (chair)

Agnes Koschmider

Maciej Koutny

Sander J.J. Leemans

Irina Lomazova

Robert Lorenz

Daniel Moldt (chair)

Wojciech Penczek

Laure Petrucci

Franck Pommereau

Stefanie Rinderle-Ma

Andrey Rivkin

Bernhard Rumpe

Heiko Rölke (chair)

Sebastiaan van Zelst

Jan Martijn van der Werf

Eric Verbeek

Manuel Wimmer

Karsten Wolf