Proceedings

# The 6th International Symposium on Advanced Technologies and Applications in the Internet of Things

**ATAIT 2024** 

August 19 – 22, 2024

**Hybrid Conference** 

Venue: Biwako-Kusatsu Campus at Ritsumeikan University





CEUR Workshop Proposidings Proceedings

# The 6th International Symposium on Advanced Technologies and Applications in the Internet of Things

## **ATAIT 2024**

August 19 – 22, 2024

**Hybrid Conference** 

Venue: Biwako-Kusatsu Campus at Ritsumeikan University

## **ATAIT 2024**

The 6th International Symposium on Advanced Technologies and Applications in the Internet of Things (ATAIT 2024) is held as hybrid conference both on-line and in Kusatsu, Shiga, Japan, Augest 19-22, 2024. This conference is sponsored by the VLSI center of Ritsumeikan University and supported by IEEE CEDA All Japan Joint Chapter. The conference provides an international forum for professionals, academics, and researchers to present latest developments in IoT technologies and applications, including the network, security, processor architecture, high performance computing, image processing, computational acoustics, FPGAs and GPUs, etc. It particularly welcomes those emerging methodologies and techniques which bridge theoretical studies and applications in the Internet of Things.

In 2024, the 6th ATAIT conference will take place as a hybrid conference. The conference will be held in from 19 to 22 August and is chaired by Prof. Lin Meng, Ritsumeikan University, Japan.

## Committees

### **General Chair**

Lin MENG (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

#### **Program Chairs**

Xiangbo KONG (Toyama Prefectural University, Japan)

Kota YOSHIDA (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

### **Finance Chair**

Kenshi SAHO (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

**Registration Chairs** 

Kyosuke KAGEYAMA (Kindai University, Japan)

Yasuhiro TSUTSUMI (Kindai University, Japan)

### Local Arrangement Chair

Akiyoshi HIZUKURI (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

Ami TANAKA (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

#### **Publication Chair**

Hiroki NISHIKAWA (Osaka University, Japan)

Hengyi LI (Zhongyuan University of Technology, China)

## **Technical Program Committee**

Aravinda C V (NMAM Institute of Technology, India)

Akiyoshi HIZUKURI (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

ChangAn JIANG (Osaka Institute of Technology, Japan)

Kyosuke KAGEYAMA (Kindai University, Japan)

Yasuhiro TSUTSUMI (Kindai University, Japan)

Xiangbo KONG (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Liang LI (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Lin MENG (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Hiroki NISHIKAWA (Osaka University, Japan) Woong CHOI (Kangnam University, South Korea) Kenshi SAHO (Toyama Prefectural University, Japan) Takeshi KUMAKI (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Ami TANAKA (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Zhongkui WANG (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Kota YOSHIDA (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Zhe QIU (Ritsumeikan University, Japan) Pengcheng LIU (University of York, UK) Feng ZENG (Central South University, China) Xinyu LIU (Huanghuai University, China) Yan WANG (Zhongyuan University of Technology, China) Jun YU (Zhongyuan University of Technology, China) Hengyi LI (Zhongyuan University of Technology, China) Xuebin YUE (Zhongyuan University of Technology, China) Zenghui WANG (University of South Africa, SA)

**Steering Chair** 

Hiroyuki TOMIYAMA (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)

### **Steering Committee**

Aravinda C V(NMAM Institute of Technology, India) ChangAn JIANG (Osaka Institute of Technology, Japan) Feng ZENG (Central South University, China) Junsong ZHANG (Xiamen University, China)
Yu BAI (California State University, Fullerton, USA)
Yunchuan SUN (Beijing Normal University, China)
Yuji IWAHORI (Chubu University, Japan)
Song WANG (Kansai University, Japan)
Zhongkui WANG (Ritsumeikan University, Japan)
Zhang Bing ZHOU (China University of Geosciences (Beijing), China)
Zhilei CHAI (Jangnan University, China)

Homepage: http://www.atait.se.ritsumei.ac.jp/