## Preface

The Italian Conference on Theoretical Computer Science (ICTCS) is the conference of the Italian Chapter of the European Association for Theoretical Computer Science (IC-EATCS). The purpose of ICTCS is to foster the cross-fertilization of ideas from different areas of theoretical computer science. In particular, ICTCS provides an attractive venue where junior researchers and PhD students can meet senior researchers. Contributions in any area of theoretical computer science are invited from researchers of all nationalities. The topics of interest include, but are not limited to: agents, algorithms, argumentation, automata theory, complexity theory, computational logic, computational social choice, concurrency theory, cryptography, discrete mathematics, distributed computing, dynamical systems, formal methods, game theory, graph theory, knowledge representation, languages, model checking, process algebras, quantum computing, rewriting systems, security and trust, semantics, specification and verification, systems biology, theorem proving, type theory. The 25th Italian Conference on Theoretical Computer Science (ICTCS'24) was held in Aula Magna at Dipartimento di Scienze della Vita e Biologia dei Sistemi of the Università di Torino. Among the 44 submissions, 20 were accepted as regular papers and 10 as short papers. Each submission was assigned to three members of the Program Committee. The review process resulted in a total of 132 reviews, 80 by the PC, and 52 by sub-reviewers. Most of the authors were affiliated to Italian institutions. Foreign ones were from Belgium, Finland, France, Germany, India, Romania, for a total 47 attendants. Invited speakers were Pawel Sobocinsky (Tallin University of Technology, Estonia) and Antonio Lieto (University of Salerno, Italy). The conference hosted the IC-EATCS annual meeting, and the ceremonies to award: Federico Fusco (Università "La Sapienza", Roma) as the IC-EATCS best young researcher, invited for a talk; Nicola Cotumaccio and Francesca Randone as the best IC-EATCS PhD Dissertation ex aequo; Lorenzo Carfagna as the best IC-EATCS MSc thesis. The panel "The future of theoretical research in Computer science, between AI and quantum computing" took place on the second day, Antonio Lieto, and Pawel Sobocinsky panelists, and Ugo Dal Lago chair.

The Program Committee members: Michele Boreale (Università di Firenze), Paola Bonizzoni (Università di Milano – Bicocca), Marco Bernardo (Università di Urbino), Franco Barbanera (Università di Catania), Giuseppa Castiglione (Università di Palermo), Ugo de'Liguoro (chair) (Università di Torino), Annalisa De Bonis (Università di Salerno), Andrea Frosini (Università di Firenze), Francesco Gavazzo (Università di Padova), Dora Giammarresi (Università di Roma Tor Vergata), Roberta Gori (Università di Pisa), Ruggero Lanotte (Università di Insubria), Enrico Malizia (Università di Bologna), Viviana Mascardi (Università di Genova), Maria Chiara Meo (Università di Chieti e Pescara), Fabio Mogavero (Università di Napoli – Federico II), Carla Piazza (Università di Udine), Luca Padovani (Università di Camerino), Michele Pinna (Università di Cagliari), Sabina Rossi (Università di Venezia Ca' Foscari), Emilio Tuosto (Gran Sasso Science Institute), Cosimo Vinci (Università del Salento). Margherita Zorzi (Università di Verona).

The Organizing Committee members: Adriano Barile, Ugo de'Liguoro, Matteo Palazzo, Daniele Pautasso, Luca Roversi, Riccardo Treglia (all from the Università di Torino).

Torino, October 2024

Ugo de'Liguoro, Matteo Palazzo, Luca Roversi

