## Preface

Since 1984, the International Workshop on Nonmonotonic Reasoning (NMR) is the premier venue for presenting and discussing current results in the area of Nonmonotonic Reasoning. It brings together researchers interested in various aspects of knowledge representation and reasoning (KR), including belief revision, uncertain reasoning, reasoning about actions, planning, logic programming, preferences, argumentation, causality, and many other related topics including systems and applications.

This volume serves as the informal proceedings of NMR 2024 held on November 2–4, 2024, in Hanoi, Vietnam. The programme of the Workshop featured presentations on a wide range of topics, among them: answer set programming, argumentation theory, belief change, cognitive aspects of nonmonotonic reasoning, and conditional logics. Each submission was thoroughly peer reviewed. We would like to express sincere thanks to the programme committee members for their effort—it not only helped the selection of the best papers, but also improved their quality through the generous feedback offered to the authors. Out of 25 submissions, the committee decided to accept 19 full papers (of which 1 was consecutively withdrawn) and 1 extended abstract. As a result, 19 papers were presented at the Workshop. Moreover, the programme had one session in common with the Joint Workshop on Knowledge Diversity and Cognitive Aspects of KR, which featured two interesting talks. We are very grateful to Richard Booth (Cardiff University, United Kingdom) and Sarah Alice Gaggl (TU Dresden, Germany) for contributing very inspiring invited lectures.

NMR 2024 was co-located with the 21st International Conference on Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning (KR 2024). We thank the organizers of the KR 2024 conference for their excellent support. Finally, let us express our gratitude to the generous sponsors of NMR 2024: Artificial Intelligence Journal and KR Inc. (Principles of Knowledge Representation and Reasoning).

We hope that this workshop will be inspiring to the participants and that it will foster new collaborations.

NMR 2024 Programme Chairs Nina Gierasimczuk Jesse Heyninck

> NMR 2024 Local Chairs Long Tran-Thanh Thanh Dinh Van Van Dao Hong Hau Nguyen Thi Anh

> > October, 2024



## Programme Committee Co-Chairs

Nina Gierasimczuk	Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Jesse Heyninck	Open Universiteit, The Netherlands &
	University of Cape Town, South-Africa

## Local Organizers

Long Tran-Thanh	University of Warwick, UK
Thanh Dinh Van	East Asia University of Technology, Vietnam
Van Dao Hong	East Asia University of Technology, Vietnam
Hau Nguyen Thi Anh	East Asia University of Technology, Vietnam

## Programme Committee

Ofer Arieli	The Academic College of Tel-Aviv, Israel
Mohua Banerjee	Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur, India
Alexander Bochman	Holon Institute of Technology, Israel
Richard Booth	Cardiff University, United Kingdom
Arina Britz	Stellenbosch University, South-Africa
Giovanni Casini	ISTI - CNR, Italy
Jake Chandler	La Trobe University, Australia
Agata Ciabattoni	TU Wien, Austria
Jens Classen	Roskilde University, Denmark
Thomas Eiter	Vienna University of Technology, Austria
Eduardo Fermé	Universidade da Madeira, Portugal
Sarah Alice Gaggl	TU Dresden, Germany
Laura Giordano	DISIT, Università del Piemonte Orientale, Italy
Sujata Gosh	Indian Statistical Institute, India
Nina Gierasimczuk	Technical University of Denmark, Denmark
Davide Grossi	University of Groningen, The Netherlands
Jesse Heyninck	Open Universiteit, The Netherlands
Andreas Herzig	CNRS, IRIT - Universite de Toulouse, France
Haythem Ismail	German University in Cairo, Egypt
Tomi Janhunen	Tampere University, Finland
Souhila Kaci	LIRMM, France
Antonis Kakas	University of Cyprus, Cyprus
Gabriele Kern-Isberner	Technische Universität Dortmund, Germany
Sébastien Konieczny	Université d'Artois, France
Karolina Krzyżanowska	University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Isabelle Kuhlmann	FerunUniversität in Hagen, Germany

Fenrong Liu Tsinghua University, China Thomas Meyer University of Cape Town and CAIR, South Africa Cláudia Nalon University of Brasília, Brazil Xavier Parent TU Wien, Austria Simona Perri University of Calabria, Italy Ramon Pino Perez Université d'Artois, France Sylwia Polberg Cardiff University, United Kingdom Nico Potyka Cardiff University, United Kingdom Laurent Perrussel IRIT - Universite de Toulouse, France Anna Rapberger Imperial College London, United Kingdom Ken Satoh National Institute of Informatics and Sokendai, Japan Jandson S. Ribeiro Cardiff University, United Kingdom Kai Sauerwald FernUniversität in Hagen, Germany Guillermo R. Simari Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands Sonja Smets Markus Ulbricht TU Dresden, Germany Renata Wassermann University of São Paulo, Brazil Emil Weydert CSC, University of Luxembourg, Luxembourg Stefan Woltran TU Wien, Austria Fan Yang Utrecht University, The Netherlands Jessica Zangari University of Calabria, Italy