[CEUR Workshop Proceedings] Vol-16

© 1998 for the individual papers by the papers' authors. Copying permitted for private and scientific purposes. Re-publication of material on this page requires permission by the copyright owners.

Proceedings of the

1998 European Workshop on
Validation and Verification of
Knowledge-Based Systems

KR'98, IRST, Povo -- Trento, Italy
June 6 - 8, 1998
Edited by

Frank van Harmelen Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam, The Netherlands

The contributions to the workshop are grouped in four sections: Click on any of the linked titles below to obtain a PDF version of the paper.

Foreword Frank van Harmelen frankh@cs.vu.nl

Applications of V&V

Multi-Level Verification of Clinical Protocols
Georg Duftschmid, Silvia Miksch, Yuval Shahar and Peter Johnson, georg.duftschmid@akh-wien.ac.at

Knowledge-Based Systems for power system control centers: validation and verification?
Zita Vale, Carlos Ramos, Jorge Santos, M. Fernandes, C. Rosado, A. Marques, zav@fe.up.pt

V&V of Agents

Inductive verification and validation of multi agent systems
Nico Jacobs. Kurt Driessens, Luc De Raedt, nico@cs.kuleuven.ac.be

Multiagent Systems Verification via Model Checking
M. Benerecetti, F. Giunchiglia and L. Serafini, bene@cs.unitn.it

Compositional Verification of Agents in Dynamic Environments: a Case Study
Catholijn Jonker, Jan Treur, Wieke de Vries, wieke@cs.vu.nl

Methods & Tools for V&V

Declarative Formalization of Heuristics
Josefina Sierra, jsierra@cs.stanford.edu

Verifying and Validating a Task/Method Knowledge-Base
Francky Trichet & Pierre Tchounikine, trichet@irin.univ-nantes.fr

MECORI: a method for knowledge base semantic verification based on integrity constraints
Jaime Ramirez, Angelica de Anronio

Formal methods in the development of safety critical Knowledge-Based components
Giovanna Dondossola, dondossola@pea.enel.it

Relations with Knowledge Representation

Extracting complete and consistent knowledge patterns from data
G. Wets, J. Vanthienen, C. Mues, H. Timmermans, geert.wets@econ.kuleuven.ac.be

Characterising approximate problem solving: by partially fulfilled pre- and postconditions.
Frank van Harmelen and Annette ten Teije, frankh@cs.vu.nl

Lower Bounds on the Size of Test Data Sets
Tim Menzies, Sam Waugh, timm@cse.unsw.edu.au

submitted by Frank van Harmelen, March, 26, 1999